Western Pennsylvania Severe Weather Watches Chronology…1996

The Western Pennsylvania Severe Weather Watches Chronology continues with the year 1996.

They are…Friday, April 12, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch for Northwestern Pennsylvania til Midnight…Monday, April 15, 1996, Tornado Watch til 10 pm…Saturday, April 20, 1996, Tornado Watch for Northwestern Pennsylvania til 10 PM…Monday, April 29, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til 2 AM…Wednesday, May 1, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til 10 PM…Thursday, May 9, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch for Northwestern Pennsylvania til 2 AM…Friday, May 10, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch for Northwestern Pennsylvania til 10 PM, and then was extended til 11 PM…Tuesday, June 4, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til 7 PM…Tuesday, June 11, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til 7 PM…Tuesday, June 18, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til 7 PM…Saturday, June 22, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til 5 PM…Monday, June 24, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til 2 PM, and then another Severe Thunderstorm Watch was issued til 6 PM…Tuesday, July 2, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til 9 PM…Friday, July 19, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch for Northwestern Pennsylvania til 6 AM, and then a Severe Thunderstorm Watch was issued for Western Pennsylvania til Noon, and then yet another Severe Thunderstorm Watch was issued for Western Pennsylvania til 6 PM, and then a Tornado Watch was issued for Southwestern Pennsylvania til 6 PM…Thursday, August 8, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til 8 PM…Friday, September 6, 1996, Tornado Watch for extreme Southwestern Pennsylvania til 6 PM, due to the remnants of Hurricane Fran…and finally, Tuesday, October 29, 1996, Severe Thunderstorm Watch til Midnight.

So there’s 1996.

Coming up next will be 1997.

Advertisements

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: